Drawing for Every (Other) Day- Day 4 & 5

20150610-173915.jpg

20150610-173928.jpg
I have been revived from the dead! Beach Camp! Even though I was busy hanging out on the beach and mostly inside a nice air-conditioned building, I still was able to get the first drawing (the red Dratini) finished during the whole ordeal. Basically, that is make-up for Monday. The Pikachu is today’s. I apologize for not posting on Monday, as I completely forgot because I was voluntold am volunteering as a youth helper for my church’s VBS this week (luckily I’m helping in Recreation).

I used the pencil tool in the game for the Dratini drawing, and decided to switch its color from a babyish blue to a bright red. This is not the correct color for what is known as a “shiny” Dratini. A Shiny Pokémon is a Pokémon whose color is different from a regular Pokémon, and is extremely rare (1 in 4096 chance of appearing, previously 1 in 8192). A shiny Dratini’s color is regularly magenta, but I thought red would fit it more.

The second drawing, the well-known Pikachu, was drawn using the paintbrush and smear tools, which I’ve been experimenting with lately. Anyway, not to brag or anything, but I am personally very proud of how this drawing came out with the shading. Those tools are helpful with this particular type of shading, and it’s not hard like contracting my soul to a emotionless stuffed animal and turning into a zombie or something. Don’t worry, that “emotionless stuffed animal” is coming on Friday.

Game used: Pokémon Art Academy for Nintendo 3DS.

2 thoughts on “Drawing for Every (Other) Day- Day 4 & 5

Leave a Reply

