Drawing for Every (Other) Day- Day of the Eternal Blue Stone Cold Ice Queen

finished wakana

This is the finished version of yesterday’s drawing. As I said yesterday, this is Wakana Otaki from the groups Kalafina and FictionJunction. This is her in one of her outfits from FictionJunction’s Stone Cold single. Here is the picture that I used as reference for the drawing (Wakana is boxed in red)

stone cold wakana

This would be my second drawing of one of Yuki Kajiura (FJ & Kalafina’s composer/producer/ultimate ruler; pictured center)’s vocalists, the other one being Hikaru Masai from Kalafina. And, as one can probably expect, I will be drawing YK’s other vocalists, or at least everyone’s favorite contralto, Keiko Kubota from Kalafina/FictionJunction (pictured upper-right).

My Personal Favorite Songs that have Wakana as lead (for most of it)

Hikari no Senritsu (2010)

Oblivious (2008)

Eternal Blue (2012)

And as with yesterday, here is Stone Cold’s PV (2011). My favorite part would be at 4:27 until the end.

I got the name from one of canta-per-me.net’s fourms. I’ve been on there way too much lately…

One thought on “Drawing for Every (Other) Day- Day of the Eternal Blue Stone Cold Ice Queen

Leave a Reply

